Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Great Books Like It

If you are looking for more great books like Diary of a Wimpy Kid, look no further! This blog post provides a list of other books that are perfect for reluctant readers.

Checkout this video:

Introduction

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is a great book for kids who are just starting to read chapter books. It’s also funny and relatable, which makes it a great choice for reluctant readers. If your child is a fan of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, here are some other great books like it that they’re sure to enjoy.

What Is Wimpy Kid All About?

As the title suggests, the Wimpy Kid series is all about a boy named Greg Heffley who struggles to fit in and make friends at school. The books are full of funny illustrations and diary entries, and they’ve been incredibly popular with kids and adults alike. If you’re looking for more books like Wimpy Kid, here are some great options.

Other Great Books Like Wimpy Kid

If you are looking for more books like Diary of a Wimpy Kid, you have come to the right place. This coming of age novel has been enjoyed by readers of all ages. Here are some other great books that are similar to Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda

Like “Diary of a Wimpy Kid,” “The Strange Case of Origami Yoda” is a funny book that will have you laughing out loud. But underneath the humor, there is also an important message about the power of friendship. This book is perfect for kids who are looking for something a little bit different than the typical Wimpy Kid fare.

  Kids Mystery Books

The Unadoptables

The Unadoptables is a heartwarming, hilarious, and touching novel about foundlings in a orphanage who go on a quest to find their “forever homes.” Fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid are sure to love this book!

The Terrible Two

The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett and Jory John is the story of two pranksters, Miles and Niles, who team up to become the world’s greatest pranksters. The book is full of funny pranks and jokes that will have readers laughing out loud. If you liked Diary of a Wimpy Kid, you will love The Terrible Two.

Conclusion

There are all sorts of great books like Diary of a Wimpy Kid. If you’re looking for more funny books about kids in school, check out some of these titles. You’re sure to find something that will make you laugh out loud.

-The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett and Jory John
-Misadventures of Max Crumbly by Rachel Renee Russell
-Dork Diaries by Rachel Renee Russell
-Dog Man by Dav Pilkey
-Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey

Scroll to Top